More Reasons Ubisoft Sucks.

Please redirect your browser to here to read the content of this post. This website is years old at this point, please check out my new(er) one at www.zibland.com. Please post comments there, not here. I am no longer going to approve any comments posted to this site.

14 Responses to “More Reasons Ubisoft Sucks.”


  1. 1 baryon July 14, 2006 @ ~6 pm at ~6 pm

    Frustrating, isn’t it? Obviously they just send standard responses. Even EA Games give better responses than that, though – when I asked them if they’d make Linux versions, they did at least make a relevant comment.

  2. 2 mik davis April 17, 2007 @ ~1 am at ~1 am

    All i know is that Ubisoft is a huge joke if you want to find out why your game crashes ALL the time!!!! I Used to play Might and Magic, and I g=had a great time, but now I bought Dark Messiah,(BIG WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!) AND I wanted to find out why my game crashes for no apparent reason, and their website does not even give you any email or customer support info to help you out! All I have to say is thank you very much for your 2 dollar video game rip off. I will never support your company again….as well as my friends!!!

  3. 3 RECVX June 9, 2007 @ ~7 pm at ~7 pm

    I think the worst thing Ubisoft does (besides using Starforge, although they stopped using it) are the horrible ports from console to PC. Devil May Cry 3 SE pretty much blows. There is no lighting whatsoever.

    The same could be said about Resident Evil 4, which I am a big fan of. Thankfully, they’ve fixed a lot of issues in the latest patch, but the low quality cut-scenes pisses me off.

    I am not going to buy any more games from Ubisoft until stop releasing crap. Maybe it is a good time to move to console gaming and leave also Windows behind… Linux FTW!

  4. 4 Ubisoft Sucks ASS July 6, 2007 @ ~7 pm at ~7 pm

    Yea i agree UBIsoft just sucks….. and i don’t even need to explain why! just sad…………..

    UBISOFT YOU FAIL AT GAMES!!! besides Lara Crofts Rack mmmm….

  5. 5 Bez July 8, 2007 @ ~10 am at ~10 am

    I agree, UBISOFT sucks bit time!!!
    they piss me off for so many reasons.
    support is one of them.
    but the biggest one is probably the killing of r6.

    lockdown was a letdown.
    vegas might be a bit better but it’s just not RVS.
    all this console ports WTF?

    I thought they are professional game makers?!
    they should know that PC fans need a PC game and not a console port!
    hee, who am I kidding, all they care about is money.

    Do you hear me UBI, YOU SUCK!!!
    I will never buy any game from you anymore!

    I am so happy crytek went to EA.

  6. 6 Warhol January 20, 2008 @ ~9 pm at ~9 pm

    I haven’t paid for a single game by Ubisoft. All the games by them I’ve ever borrowed off of friends (basically all the Splinter Cell games and XIII) all have major bug issues. I even recall being able to get the guard AI in an alert>search>all-clear loop on Chaos Theory. Oh yeah, Ubi also managed to destroy the Rainbow Six franchise too. I’m glad I didn’t pay for the PC version.

  7. 7 Brews Hates UbiShit March 16, 2008 @ ~9 am at ~9 am

    My first UbiCrud game was Go Sudoku!for the PSP. While playing the game, the game would be paused by a error window blocking the game and the timer kept going. UbiDung said it was because the battery was low. BullTwinkies! I’ve played many games till the battery went dead and had no problems. I charged it up to 100% and left the AC power pack plugged in and still had the problem. I told Ubi what I did and they still came back with “the battery is low”. Hello MORONS I told you the battery was at 100% and the AC adapter was plugged in and the same problem happens.

    OK, now that I got that out of my system.

    Last week I got Lost: Via Domus for the PC not knowing it was from UbiFeces. Not even 10 minutes into the game my computer shuts down and reboots. Arrrrrggggg! After the reboot, I ran some maintenance software and tried the game again. I got a tiny bit further into the game and BAM my computer rebooted. I look at the box to see where to go for support and saw UbiSoft! My bloodpressure hit the roof! UbiSoft has stuck it up my butt again!!! I’m not a happy camper and I will never buy anything from that company again! Well, maybe if they maid toilet paper. LOL

  8. 8 smoker May 26, 2008 @ ~4 am at ~4 am

    Ubisoft and gaming????? the line needs to be rephaarsed..lol

    “Ubisoft anything other than gaming”

  9. 9 coolman July 19, 2008 @ ~12 am at ~12 am

    ubicrock sucks big time. i activated my game one time and then later when i switched to a new pc i could not get r6v to activate …. i tryed there tech support what a massive waste of time they do not respond. spend money to play a game one time! they just blow there tech support is a joke …YOU SUCK UBISOFT…

  10. 10 mrstab July 23, 2008 @ ~10 am at ~10 am

    im a Ninty fan (with a PC this generation to compensate for the graphics), & all i can say is that Ubisoft’s incompetence stretches back as far as the N64 days.
    Double Agent for the Wii was the final nail in the coffin as far as im concerned-it was just a lazily produced cash cow. & what’s with their logo/intro sequence? it just looks dated and tacky.

  11. 11 scorpi0nfist December 31, 2008 @ ~8 pm at ~8 pm

    Ubisoft has killed rainbowsix one of the first multiplayer games i ever played was the first rainbowsix i hate UBI for it because half the time i cannot login to the online gaming service for no good reason half the times the games disconnect me and i cannot host a game for no good reason not to mention a quad core system 4gb ram with a geforce 8800 gts the game runs like shit….

    Me and my girlfriend bought blazing angels wii suadrons and the wii second control wont even connect though it does fine in the WII menu…

    Wow ubisoft wow… i don’t even know SUE THE CRAP OUTTA THEM

  12. 12 Bryan February 6, 2009 @ ~10 pm at ~10 pm

    Far Cry 2 — 88% bug.

    I should bill them for the time it took me to play into a dead end.

    Nuff said. Never buy Ubi again.

  13. 13 Mike Nelson June 24, 2009 @ ~4 pm at ~4 pm

    I have purchased nine ubisoft games over the last ten years.

    Of all of them, I found Ghost Recon to be the only one worth the money I spent.
    Therefore I wish a pox upon all of Ubisoft. I find it hard to believe they are not an American company.

  14. 14 robert jones July 16, 2009 @ ~11 am at ~11 am

    ubisoft=good games,good graphic…
    activision=bad games,bad graphic…
    who suck now???


Comments are currently closed.



THIS IS AN OLD SITE

PLEASE STOP VISITING THIS SITE AND GO TO MY NEW SITE AT WWW.ZIBLAND.COM

THIS IS AN OLD SITE

PLEASE STOP VISITING THIS SITE AND GO TO MY NEW SITE AT WWW.ZIBLAND.COM

THIS IS AN OLD SITE

PLEASE STOP VISITING THIS SITE AND GO TO MY NEW SITE AT WWW.ZIBLAND.COM

THIS IS AN OLD SITE

PLEASE STOP VISITING THIS SITE AND GO TO MY NEW SITE AT WWW.ZIBLAND.COM

Pages in the Breeze

July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

